1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

How do I change my reminder message?

Blinksale uses a default reminder message which is automatically customized to reflect your invoice’s information and payment terms. You can choose to enter your own message instead, but you’ll lose the automatic customization when you do so. Because of this, you’ll want to avoid any specific reference to invoice number, payment terms or other variable information when you write your message.

To enter your own reminder message, click on the Settings link at the top of the page. Then, click on the Reminders button in the sidebar on the right. Enter your custom message in the text box there, and hit Save Settings. Now, all reminders which Blinksale sends on your behalf will display your custom message.

(If you want to revert to the default message, just delete your custom message from the text box and hit Save Settings.)

Note that you can always override the default message by typing something different when prompted by the “Send Reminder” panel—click on Send Reminder when viewing a Past Due invoice to see this feature. If you leave the message box alone, Blinksale will use the message you’ve specified as the default message.

Leave your comment